Biplane crash


I was saddened to hear that one of my favorite planes, which regularly flies over my house, crashed this afternoon. Thankfully, the pilot and passenger were able to walk away from the crash. Pictures of the crashed Stearman can be found at the above link.

Here is one of the plane in 2004. My daughter and I stumbled across an open house at this airfield and were able to snap some pics of this Stearman with the US Army Paint scheme, and the other done up in the yellow US Navy paint scheme

pa0200082.jpg

There is something so distinct about the noise of that engine… kinda like how you can tell a Harley by its rumble. I would know when that plane was about to pass over head.

It’s a sad loss from our skies and I’m sure gonna miss hearing it fly over….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

