Justice


Brigid’s post says it better than I ever will. I secretly hoped that this man’s plane would burst into flames and come crashing to the ground this afternoon. But it was not meant to be. Instead he was given a hero’s welcome in Tripoli and the victims in the bombing of Pan Am Flight 103 over Scotland are still dead.

I’m terribly disappointed in the Scots. I expected better from them. When exactly are the victims of this crime going to get their “compassionate release”??

I believe in compassion. I’m also huge believer in forgiveness. God knows I’ve certainly been extended more than I deserve. But I also believe in consequences and that forgiveness doesn’t always relieve us from the consequences of our actions. I think we’re just going to have to accept that justice does not always happen in this world. But I have faith that it will come. But it sure does cause you to scratch your head in wonder while you wait.

There’s been a song on the radio by Billy Curlington lately that pretty much says all you need to know: “God is great, beer is good. People are crazy”

He thankfully is, it surely is, and we truly are.

This entry was posted in Political, Rants, WTF. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

