Use your best…..


Homer Simpson voice, and everyone say it with me: “MMMMM BARRRR-BEEEEE-QUUUUUUUE”

“Low and slow” as they say……

CIMG0616.ZTBJysdelSOY.jpg

Another hour or so…. and they should be ready.

My wife bought me a little Kingsford charcoal grill two Father’s Day ago, and I haven’t looked back. Cooking with charcoal is a lot more fun. I know it takes longer, but…..

Last week I took apart my rusted out gas grill which hasn’t been used in a very long time, and replaced it with a charcoal only model from Char-griller.

CIMG0615.sMf9BOhcD6te.jpg

I added the firebox on Friday night. Don’t let the instructions fool you. It’s not so easy to take out the knock-out sections on the grill and firebox for installation. The instructions say: “This entire step may require heavy hammering and/or drilling”. They weren’t kidding. It also helps to have a 6 year old boy around to hand you parts and wrenches….

This is a whole new method of cooking to me. It’s going to take some experimentation to get it down, but what the heck….you get to eat the mistakes….

This entry was posted in BBQ. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

