Project 2996


I probably don’t need to say it, but the anniversary of the 9/11 attacks are coming up. I was looking at my search stats this evening and over the last 7 days 12 of 34 search terms have had something to do with 9/11 posts that I have made in the past. It’s on our minds.

If you haven’t heard of it, Project 2996 is aiming to remember the victims of 9/11. All of them.

This year, rather than spit venom and fire, I want to try to honor a victim. I’m hoping that it will help bring healing to someone, perhaps myself, and remembrance of someone who may very well have been forgotten.

If this is something you are interested in, please join me in this cause by clicking on the crest, either below or on my sidebar and signing up.

armsofproject2996.fgdxrDrmWZLK.jpg

May God grant me, and other who undertake this task, words befitting of those we attempt to honor.

This entry was posted in 9-11-01. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 2996

  1. Linoge says:

    Thank you for pointing this out… The Lord alone knows whether or not I will be able to provide something fitting, but at least I will try.

Leave a Reply

