Not buying…


what she’s selling….

The story is about a woman who was shot while sitting on the can. Seems the gal in the stall next to her dropped her pistol and it went off.

Now, I’m not saying it couldn’t happen, and I’m not saying I wouldn’t dirty myself if I accidently dropped one of my loaded pistols.

But generally speaking, I think a pistol that’s in good working order, is not going to go off when it hits the floor. That usually takes some external actor, such as a finger, to make it go bang.

I think the moral of this story is, if the gun is sliding down your shorts, let it go. Wait for it to stop bouncing, then pick it up without putting your finger on the trigger.

You’re going to attract FAR more attention if it goes bang.

This entry was posted in concealed carry, Guns, holsters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not buying…

  1. Zack says:

    I’m not alone in wondering what make and model the handgun was. Some of the old model cocked and locked striker fired pistols had reputations for going bang when dropped.

    I have read a few incidents about people stabbing the trigger on sliding / falling guns. Wish they had given more details on this incident.

Leave a Reply

