Trigger job part 2


I finished up the rest of the trigger installation this evening. I only needed to fit the trigger to the safety, and then I would be finished. This took a bit more time than I had expected as I was using a stone to remove material.

There really is nothing I can add to the original instructions and videos to make this installation any easier, other than to go slow, and to check your fit often. If you can’t do that, then don’t attempt this on your own.

This is a huge improvement over the original trigger. No creep, crisp 4 1/4 pound break. I’m really looking forward to getting back to the range to try it out……

This entry was posted in Guns, gunsmithing, triggers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

