Free oil change advice….


for all you do-it-yourselfers….

I don’t claim to be an expert at this stuff, but this once, I think I’m safe in telling you this….

When you change your oil filter, make sure that the rubber seal on the old filter comes off with the filter.

It you don’t, your driveway will look like the Exxon Valdez ran aground on it.

P5290001.U3xF10yUuSQc.jpg

The two rubber seals together will not contain the oil pressure. In that short period, I managed to pump out 3 quarts of oil. My van holds 5 quarts normally. I got damned lucky.

I’ve been changing my own oil for 20 years, you’d think I’d know better…….

This entry was posted in Auto, Personal improvement, WTF. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Free oil change advice….

  1. Remember, if you break it, you buy Mrs. Leadchucker new wheels. 🙂

  2. LibertyNews says:

    Ouch! I don’t think I’ve actually checked for that. But I will now!

Leave a Reply

