Fishing with the kids


My son has been begging me to take him fishing for the past few weeks, so this weekend we made it out. We didn’t have much success, although the turtles were well fed. My daughter managed to hook a little water snake on her line which caused a few moments of drama. Thankfully, she kept a hold of her pole, and the hook came loose.

My son did hook his first fish, and get it mostly out of the water. Unfortunately, it threw the hook before he could get it on shore for a picture. No matter, he was pleased that he finally caught one!

P5230001.u41VbItsqtRI.jpg​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

On the way to the lake, we realized my daughter didn’t have a hat. All I had in the jeep was this Crimson Trace hat. She wanted to know what Crimson Trace was, so I explained they made pistols grips with lasers in them to help you quickly aim.

Satisfied with my answer and she replied, “Ok, I know how to make this look girly.”

P5230002.45QEtgis4rtL.jpg

I think she did a fine job.

Those are some darned cute kids, but I’m a little biased. I know the day is coming when they won’t want me around as much, but until then, I’m glad they like hanging out with their old man…….

This entry was posted in kids. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fishing with the kids

  1. Zack says:

    Crimson Trace should pay her to model that hat; she does make it look great.

    You have a beautiful family. I remember my first fishing trip with my Dad … moments like that stick with you. My first fish (a big old bluegill) also shook off the hook just before we could boat it.

Leave a Reply

