Saturday outing


We ended up at the World Bird Sanctuary for our family day.  Here’s a few pics I snapped of a couple of their residents:

If I end up being wrong about what comes after this life and I have to come back as an animal, I’d choose to be an eagle.  I’m fascinated by the intensity of these birds, and love watching them when they winter here.  I wonder what it would be like to take to flight like they do, and ride the thermals for miles.  And they are a heck of a lot better at fishing than I am.

Oh, if I do come back as an eagle, there are some of you that had better watch out.  Keep your sunroof’s closed….  I’m just sayin……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

