Recommend: Andy’s Leather


I’ve had a bit of a good streak in the customer service department lately. No, really, I have.

First up, Andy Langlois of andysleather.com.

I purchased a ching sling from him for my Remington 700 on Sunday. I received an email from him that evening stating he’d received the order, and that he’d have it in the mail by Tuesday or Wednesday. I didn’t expect that response at all, especially from a custom holster maker. Typically if you find someone who does decent custom work, you can forget getting anything for at least a few months.

I received my sling on the following Saturday. It’s a heck of a strap of leather and very nicely finished with brass fixtures. Sadly, my photography can’t do it justice.

P1010059.ww0Tk65PwDuM.jpg

Anyway, I don’t think Michael Bane was wrong when he said it’s heirloom quality work. Money very well spent.

This entry was posted in Guns. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Recommend: Andy’s Leather

  1. Brigid says:

    That looks like something worth having. I’d rather have one or two good pieces of leather craft than a whole bunch of cheap stuff.

  2. Pingback: Weekend of memories « LeadChucker’s blog

  3. Mark says:

    +1 on Andy’s slings, butt cuffs, etc. A great product at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  4. Pingback: Weekend of memories | Leadchucker's Blog

Leave a Reply

