The Crow


I’ve always been a fan of bluegrass music. I have an uncle that plays the banjo and I grew up listening to him pick, and really developed a love for the music.

Laying in bed the other night, there was an interview on the radio with John McEuen of Nitty Gritty Dirt Band fame. He was talking about an album that he produced for Steve Martin. I’ve know for quite a while that Steve Martin plays the banjo, very well I might add. First time I heard Steve play was when he played Foggy Mountain Breakdown with Earl Scruggs. You can see the video here:

Today Steve Martin’s new album, The Crow: New Songs for the Five-String Banjo, was released. It features songs written by Steve as well as a list of musicians like Earl Scruggs, Dolly Parton, Vince Gill, and several others. Hard to go wrong with that line-up. I downloaded this today, and really enjoyed it. I’m not going to attempt to critique the album, that’s not my thing. But I can saw, if you like bluegrass, you might like this one….go give it a listen.

61VE6Nuyh4L._SL500_AA240_.E5FzQjJIsVSj.jpg

This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

