Gibson Gun Leather


Bought this really nice holster form Gibson Gun Leather for my Glock 19.

P1010002.s1OOXzwwr1QU.jpg

Holster appears to be very well made. Stitching is tight and even. I dig the color, and it matches my belt fairly closely. The leather on the side next to your clothing remains undyed, so it won’t stain your clothing.

And this holster is super tight. Will need to be broke in a little. My initial impression of the holster is good. I really like it.

Give me a week or two, and I’ll let you know what I think of it after wearing it around and its broken in a little more. Right now, it will barely let go of the gun.

Want to know what impresses me most about this holster? The customer service. I’ve been trying to buy 2 holsters from another holster maker in Kentucky, and that guy won’t return my friggin phone calls or emails. So no money for him.

Bruce Gibson, on the other hand, has quickly responded to EVERY email I’ve sent, and wanted me to let him know what I thought about the holster when it arrived….. If you have a 1911 or a Glock, find something you like that Bruce makes and buy it. Bruce sells only what he can make, no custom orders. The result is a quick turn around on your order. I ordered on Sunday, and received the holster today and traded half a dozen emails while waiting. Can’t beat that with a stick.

This entry was posted in concealed carry, holsters. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gibson Gun Leather

  1. JR says:

    If the holster is still too tight, put your unloaded pistol in a heavy plastic bag or a zip lock bag, and then put it in the holster and leave overnight. This should stretch the holster just a couple thousandths.

    Just remember to never oil a leather holster.

  2. Pingback: Field lessons….. « LeadChucker’s blog

  3. Pingback: Field lessons….. | Leadchucker's Blog

Leave a Reply

