IDPA Outlaw division


Tomorrow the local IDPA match is adding a BUG division and 2 Outlaw divisions to the match, one for 5 shot revolvers, and one for small auto’s .380’s like the LCP or Keltec.

I’m going to be shooting my S&W 638.

P3040115.N36W8pOcQHbT.jpg

Since this is the gun that usually travels with me, I figured this would be a good opportunity to get some practice with the gun under more stressful conditions.. I wish I could afford to run the load that I carry in it (Buffalo Bore 158 gr LSWC +P), but at a $1/round, I’ll have to settle for using Magtech 158 gr rounds instead.

Should be a good time!

This entry was posted in Guns, shooting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IDPA Outlaw division

  1. Pingback: What I learned today… « LeadChucker’s blog

  2. Pingback: What I learned today… | Leadchucker's Blog

Leave a Reply

