New appreciation for the .22 LR


Mrs. Leadchucker kicked me out of the house this evening to go shooting (how awesome is that?????) My local range is now open until 8:00 on Tuesday evenings all year long, which is a huge bonus to me.

Anyway, I shot for almost an hour and a half from a $12.99 box of bulk .22 LR. And I still have a good bit of that box left. I think I need to seriously consider picking up a .22 conversion kit for my Glock 19.

I just wish that I could see the holes at 25 yards without resorting to the spotting scope.

This entry was posted in Guns, shooting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

