IDPA day!!


I finally made it back out to Benchrest today for an IDPA match. It has been far too long since my last match, probably November 07. Sometimes life has to take a priority. Nice to see some folks I hadn’t seen in a while.

But it was good to be back out runnin’ and gunnin’ even if it was 400 degrees outside. I should have taken a camera to capture the stages and some video, but I figured I should work on shooting instead. I need a lot more trigger time, and need to concentrate on making the distance shots consistently. I would make one, but then drop the other.

Next time I have to remember to take more water, a hat, and a chair. Might have to get me a big boonie hat, despite how stupid I look in them. I really hate it when the top of my head is pulsing from the sun burn.

Update:
        July scores are posted. If I could have kept my misses down and avoided that one penalty, it would have been a kick-ass match for me! Good news is that I didn’t completely embarrass myself. Gotta practice. Want to classify as sharp shooter in ESP the next time they do qualifications…. It’s good to have goals….

This entry was posted in Guns, shooting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

