Obama wants us to speak spanish


First off, I understand his point. And I don’t entirely disagree.

Learning a second language is probably a good thing. It’s a great activity for the mind and a good way to learn another culture. Lets face it, its never a bad thing to learn something new.

However, learning a second language because we are now encouraging illegals to jump the border instead making them come in legally is a fucking stupid idea.

If I go to another country, I’m going to try to communicate in the native language. It is the courteous thing to do. I may look like a complete buffoon attempting the local language, but I think it shows respect to the people of that country and their culture. Now if they make me stop and tell me that they speak english, then great. But to expect the people of a country to speak a language other than their own just to make it easier for the outsider is ludicrous.

I’ll tell you what, if that’s how Barack wants it, fine, I’ll learn Spanish.

Hablamos solamente inglés.
Estoy llamando la inmigración.
¿Está usted en América legalmente?

Or when my house is broken into by an illegal… (oh wait, this will never happen)

La parada o yo tirará otra vez!

This entry was posted in Political, Rants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obama wants us to speak spanish

  1. Bill Chapman says:

    Life is too short to learn every language on earth. I would like to argue the case for learning and using Esperanto.
    It is a planned language which belongs to no one country or group of states.

    Take a look at http://www.esperanto.net

    Esperanto works! I’ve used it in speech and writing in a dozen countries over recent years.
    Indeed, the language has some remarkable practical benefits. Personally, I’ve made friends around the world through Esperanto that I would never have been able to communicate with otherwise. And then there’s the Pasporta Servo, which provides free lodging and local information to Esperanto-speaking travellers in over 90 countries.

Leave a Reply

