Guns & lightning


Apparently guns and lightning don’t mix, according the Missouri Dept. of Conservation.

I tried to go shoot today. Scratch that, I shot today, but only for about 30 minutes before the heavens opened to wash the dirt off.

I really didn’t mind shooting while the lightning struck around us, just wouldn’t want to go change my targets.

The guys at the range gave me a coupon for a free hour, which only amounts to $3. I should have told them to keep it. I have no problem paying $3/hr for a range that is 20 minutes from home, and 10 minutes from work.

I’ll have to try again next week, Lord knows I need the practice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

